top of page

Words that hurt


Words that hurt

The old sayings "Stick and stones will break my bones, but words will never hurt me" We all have heard that saying. The question is does words hurt. The answer to that is yes they can hurt and even cause problems later in life. As I wrote my book Shattered. I touch on this and how one person used it to make changes in her life. We as parents have one of the hardest jobs. We are to raise good children. Studies have shown that what a children is told through out their childhood can and does shape them later in their life. What is verbal abuse (Verbal abuse is a nonphysical form of abuse that may involve insulting, criticizing and attempting to shame the victim, explains Day One. Verbal abuse often overlaps with emotional abuse, states Loveisrespect.org. Manipulation and coercion are forms of nonphysical abuse that combine emotional and verbal abuse, notes Palo Alto Medical Foundation.) I use this for the old sayings that words will never hurt does and can hurt. So think before you say something like you are dumb or you will never will be good enough. Please share and give me your thoughts on this.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page